Nike+ Sportwatch GPS Update

BigBig Geek's Blog

So I have an update to my GPS discrepancy that I experienced on Tuesday. I tweeted @nikesupport and the let me know that it could be avoided by synching my watch immediately before going out for a run. When you sync in addition to uploading your information from any outstanding runs the Nike connect software will also update your watch with the most current GPS satellite information. I did this yesterday before my run. My 3.0 mile route was actually 3 miles yesterday instead of the 2.8 or so from Tuesday.

So as for the watch lying to me…I actually ran faster when the watch was dogging me out. Both times were at about 30:00 minutes give or take 15 sec but the distance was 3.03 vs about 3.15. My pace for Tuesday as shown by the watch was 10:02 but was probably more like 9:35 where as the accurate…

View original post 93 more words

Leave a Reply

