Active Minds…

Perseverance 2013

I used to attend these wonderful lectures in Denver, CO. There were called Active Mind Lectures. The audience was generally comprised of senior citizens, and myself. These lectures were set up with the intent of keeping your mind active later in life. The discussions varied from current events to a series on different composers. I loved the Vivaldi Four Seasons one.

I found it inspiring to be around these people listening to their stories and hearing their opinions on the issues at hand.

Most of my grandparents passed away when I was young. And I never got the chance to learn from them. I feel like I missed out on learning about a part of myself. I turn to books to learn about the past, but I wish I could have learned about history through the stories of my relatives.

I find it so interesting that less then 50 years…

View original post 182 more words

Leave a Reply

