The End of Food

Watts Up With That?

California_Drought_Dry_Riverbed_NOAA_f[1]

Guest essay by Eric Worrall

“So, you’re awake. But you’re still going to die”. The first words I heard spoken by my surgeon, waking from general anaesthetic, after a horrific operation to try to repair the mess created by my ruptured appendix.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m very grateful to the surgeon, whose extraordinary skill undoubtably saved my life. But that day I believed his warning. I thought I was going to die. After all, he was a highly qualified surgeon, a credible source of information.

I learned something that week about credibility and evidence. People who follow WUWT might be aware of the flimsiness of the evidence behind sensationalist climate warnings. But most people don’t pay much attention to climate issues. Many of them remain susceptible to authoritative sounding scare stories.

Consider the following;

The world faces widespread food shortages due to global warming: Crops will become scarce as…

View original post 367 more words

Leave a Reply

